Watch: New Fleet Foxes – Grown Ocean

Fleet Foxes - Helplessness Blues (Released May 3rd 2011)

My current favourite American folk-beardster’s new album is only a month away now, and I’ve just received my tickets for their second sold-out night at London’s Hammersmith Apollo in June.

Album closer “Grown Ocean” has just had the documentary footage treatment from lead singer Robin’s video-savvy brother Sean Pecknold, and it’s a nostalgic reflection of the album’s recording process emulating the song’s dream-like and halcyon ingredients. “In that dream I could hardly contain it,” Pecknold sings. “All my life I will wait to attain it.”

You can watch the video below.

The lead single “Helplessness Blues” is available to download for free courtesy of the band right here.

-James Godwin, April 1st, 2011

Copyright © 2011. James Godwin. All rights reserved.
