mp3: New Four Tet – ‘Locked’


Have a listen below to Mr. Kieran Hebden’s highly fine contribution to the Fabriclive series, Fabriclive 59.

The 59th mix is out September 19th in the UK (October 18th in the USA) on the Fabric dance label. ‘Locked’ is the closing track of the mix, and will be released as a standalone single in September anyway, just for the heck of it.

“”This mix is not about my DJing. It’s about London and fabric and nights out and my take on all that. The memories and the influences. I used old and new music, I used recordings of fabric, and I made new tracks of my own for it. I hope people play it fucking loud and lose their minds in it and remember or imagine what it’s all about.”” – Four Tet


-James Godwin,  August 2nd, 2011

Copyright © 2011. Informal Flick-Thru. All rights reserved.
