Kurt Vile To Release New EP – ‘So Outta Reach’

Ahead of his violating headline slot at The Fleece in Bristol tomorrow night, Matador Records have just announced via their Matablog that a new Kurt Vile offering is on its way in the form of an EP titled So Outta Reach.

On November 8th you’ll be able to hear “5 original songs initially recorded during the sessions for Smoke Ring For My Halo but not used for the album”, AND a Bruce Springsteen cover!

Below you can have a listen to the first track on that EP:  ‘The Creature’.

We’re also set for a deluxe reissue of Smoke Ring For My Halo, which includes the new EP at no extra cost!? Which one to buy, is a no-brainer.

‘The Creature’

So Outta Reach EP Tracklist:

01. The Creature

02. It’s Alright

03. Life’s A Beach

04. Laughing Stock

05. Downbound Train (Springsteen)

06. (so outta reach)

-James Godwin, September 6th, 2011

Copyright © 2011. Informal Flick-Thru. All rights reserved.