Listen to Grizzly Bear’s Daniel Rossen – ‘Saint Nothing’

On March 19th the Grizzly Bear responsible for tracks like ‘While You Wait For The Others’, will be releasing a new EP called Silent Hour / Golden Mile on Warp Records.

The sparse piano affair ‘Saint Nothing’ is the first track to be offered to our ears, Daniel Rossen says of the solo project:

“When you spend so much time touring around, you can lose perspective on what you’re trying to do. All the sudden, I had no idea what to do or what to make or anything…These songs were a way for me to figure that out again, getting my legs back.”

-James Godwin, January 18th, 2011

Copyright © 2011. Informal Flick-Thru. All rights reserved.